

Dawson College Fall Awards Ceremony 2019

First and Second Year Achievement Awards and In-Course Scholarships

November 20, 2019

Dawson College Fall Awards Ceremony

First and Second Year Achievement Awards and In-Course Scholarships

Master of Ceremony

Michael Goldwax

Chair, Dawson College Board of Governors

Welcome

Richard Filion

Director General, Dawson College

First and Second Year **Achievement Awards**

PRESENTED BY

Leanne Bennett

Dean, Science, Medical Studies and Engineering

Andréa Cole

Dean, Creative and Applied Arts

Isabelle Carrier

Dean, Social Science and Business Technologies

In-Course Scholarships

PRESENTED BY

Award sponsors and members of the Dawson Community

Science, Medical Studies & Engineering

FIRST YEAR **ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS**

Rebecca Benchaya

Science (Health Science)

Mohaddeseh Faghani Lamoraski

Radiation Oncology

Ruby Gosa

Physiotherapy Technology

Navid Hedayati

Mechanical Engineering Technology

Garrett Johnson

Nursing

Caleigh Lee

Biomedical Laboratory Technology

Pegah Majidi

Diagnostic Imaging

Jenisha Patel

Laboratory Technology - Analytical Chemistry

Margaux Roncière

Science (Pure and Applied Science)

Jahn Somejo

Civil Engineering Technology

Maxim Tiberneac

Electronics Engineering Technology

SECOND YEAR ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

Yousha Akand

Biomedical Laboratory Technology

Shibo Cong

Civil Engineering Technology

Alicia Ménard

Diagnostic Imaging

Alexandre Page-Slowik

Electronics Engineering Technology

Wedcher Remy

Nursina

Sofia Saakova

Physiotherapy Technology

Tian Xi Zheng

Mechanical Engineering Technology

Creative & Applied Arts

FIRST YEAR **ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS**

Miranda Clarke

Illustration

Kevin Faucher

Industrial Design

Elisabeth Garneau

Arts, Literature and Communication (Languages)

Vassiliki Gicopoulos

Professional Theatre

Ryan Hull

Interior Design

Nicolas Leclerc

3D Animation & Computer Generated Imagery

Emma Prost

Visual Arts

Ya-Nan Song

Professional Photography

Henry Swetland

Graphic Design

SECOND YEAR **ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS**

Narjes Alaghehband Interior Design

Julie-Anne Bravo-Vinay

Industrial Design

Andy Buell

3D Animation & Computer Generated Imagery

Claudia Cui

Graphic Design

Asia Mason

Professional Photography

Esmé Steadman-Gantous

Professional Theatre

Maggie Zeng

Illustration

Social Science & Business Technologies

FIRST YEAR ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

Xueshan Bao

Computer Science Technology

Maggie Fayer

Community Recreation and Leadership Training

Ning Jiang

Accounting and Management Technology

Echo Jiang

Social Service

Brett Mazliach

Social Science (Law, Society & Justice)

Romy Shoam

Liberal Arts

Annalies Smith

Social Science (Law, Society & Justice)

Jingling Ye

Marketing and Management Technology

SECOND YEAR ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

Daniel Arrien

Marketing and Management Technology

Kathleen Collins

Community Recreation and Leadership Training

Sébastien Palin

Computer Science Technology

Alisa Seleznova

Social Service

Yao Tong

Accounting and Management Technology

In-Course Scholarships

ADITYA YOUTH TRUST FUND SCHOLARSHIP

Flora Baruel Vianna

Arts, Literature and Communication (Studio Arts)

Sara-Sophie Dorais-Lopera

Pure and Applied Science

Felicia Lazzarino

Arts, Literature and Communication (Literature)

Chris Morgan Arseneau

Arts, Literature and Communication (Literature)

ALUMNAE ASSOCIATION OF THE ROYAL VICTORIA HOSPITAL TRAINING SCHOOL FOR NURSES SCHOLARSHIP

Stéphanie Donahue Nursing

Anissa Jeeroburkhan Nursing

ANNE-MARIE HOWLETT MEMORIAL AWARD

Tamira Cahana

Nursing

Garrett Johnson

Nursing

MONTREAL GENERAL HOSPITAL ALUMNAE AWARD

Johanna Joseph

Nursing

Jennifer Savinsky Nursing

JENNIFER MANITT MEMORIAL AWARD

Bianca Rosito

Nursing

GLAY SPERLING PRIZE

Laura Duquette

Arts, Literature and Communication (Cinema-Communications)

........

........

BERYL AND WILLY MOSER THEATRE AWARD

Joan Wiecha

Professional Theatre

VALERIE MARINO AWARD

Vassiliki Gicopoulos Professional Theatre

LANGUAGES PROFILE AWARD

Cinthia Ballerini

Arts, Literature and Communication (Languages)

Tatiana Evangelista

Arts, Literature and Communication (Languages)

BERLOW SCIENCE PRIZE

Margaux Roncière

Pure and Applied Science

MIRJEHAN JANMOHAMED AWARD FOR SCIENCE

Margaux Roncière

Pure and Applied Science

RFCM SCHOLARSHIP

Hayley Mendel

Pure and Applied Science

TONY PROUDFOOT OUTDOOR EDUCATION AWARD - FALL TERM

Priscilla May-Ling Paré

Social Science (Psychology)

CONTINUING EDUCATION ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Catlin Zhao

Continuing Education - Social Science (Psychology)

DAVID OLIVER AWARD

Selin Bakay

Interior Design

OUTSTANDING STUDENT IN RELIGIOUS STUDIES AWARD

Sashka Jones

Social Science (Psychology)

Rebecca Toropov

Arts, Literature and Communication (Arts and Culture)

Frédérique Harvey

Liberal Arts

ANTHROPOLOGY BOOK PRIZE

Luca Del Giacco

Social Science (General Social Science)

Celebrating Dawson's extraordinary students

Tonight is a moment to celebrate the success of our students.

Since 1969, Dawson College has been committed to providing students with an excellent education.

The Dawson Foundation works to advance the College's core values: excellence in teaching, collaboration, well-being for all, and innovative approaches in education.

Thanks to its donors, the Foundation supports student success through the distribution of scholarships, bursaries and awards to over 120 Dawson students every year.

Thank you to everyone who has contributed to the success of our students.

Find us online!

Dawson is a big place and there is always a lot going on. Connect to Dawson's many communications channels to find and share information you need to know.









dawsoncollege.qc.ca







